New Zealand v Tonga: Women’s rugby league preview, news and how to watch live

All you need to know in the lead up to the Women’s Test between New Zealand and Tonga in Auckland, Saturday 25 June including news updates plus when and how to watch on Kayo.

Both teams came together for a media event during the week. Picture: Phil Walter/Getty Images
Both teams came together for a media event during the week. Picture: Phil Walter/Getty Images

This match is part of a women’s and men’s double header between the two nations at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland on Saturday 25 June.

After more than two years, rugby league is back in N.Z. Watch live here on Kayo and catch up on all the news in the lead-up.

What time is NZ v Tonga?

The game starts at 1.10pm (AEST), 12.40pm (ACST) and 11.10am (AWST) on Saturday 25 June.

Where is it being played?

Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland, New Zealand.

How do I watch NZ v Tonga?

The game will be broadcast live on Kayo as part of its rugby league coverage. Not only can you catch the LIVE fixture and also the replay, but if you miss the action, you can catch up with Kayo Minis and Kayo Bites.

Watch the NRL and NRLW live here. Start your Kayo 14-day free trial today.

How can I watch more rugby league?

Watch more rugby league here.

Latest rugby league news ahead of Saturday?

For all the latest on State of Origin and other Pacific Test rugby league this weekend, visit CodeSports.

Team Lists

New Zealand

1. Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly 2. Madison Bartlett 3. Page McGregor 4. Amy Turner 5. Katelyn Vaha’akolo 6. Laishon Jones 7. Raecene McGregor 8. Annetta Nu’uausala 9. Krystal Rota (c) 10. Mya Hill-Moana 11. Roxette Murdoch 12. Ngatokotoru Arakua 13. Georgia Hale

Interchange: 14. Nita Maynard 15. Charlotte Scanlan 16. Kararaina Wira-Kohu 17. Christyl Stowers


1. Lavinia Tauhalaliku (c) 2. Pier Pritchard 3. Haylee Hifo 4. Maatuleio Fotu-Moala 5. Luisa Sekona 6. China Polata 7. Keisharn Hala 8. Tegan Dymock 9. Shirley Mailangi 10. Natasha Penitani 11. Kimberly Nikua 12. Shannon Muru 13. Katrina Latu

Interchange: 14. Monica Samita 15. Kalosipani Hopoate 16. Ana Taumalolo 17. Amelia Mafi

Where can I read more rugby league?

See the NRL section on CodeSports, or visit the rugby league section on your main state news website – Daily Telegraph / Courier Mail / Herald Sun / Adelaide Advertiser.