NRL teams Round 7 2022: Late Mail, predicted changes for Anzac weekend

The Dragons and Roosters have both made big changes to their forward packs for the traditional Anzac Day clash at the SCG.

Sydney Roosters centre Paul Momirovski has been cleared to take on St George Illawarra in Monday’s Anzac Day clash at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Coach Trent Robinson confirmed Momirovski has overcome a quad complaint that threatened to sideline him against the Dragons.

Utility back Adam Keighran had trained at centre during the week as cover for Momirovski, who had

“Yep, he is right to play. He had a quad strain, it was just a little bit of tightness there which he... we tried the day before (and thought) he couldn’t get there for the game but he’s right to go,” Robinson said on Sunday.

Stream every game of every round of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership Season Live & Ad-Break Free In Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now >

St George Illawarra players Jaydn Su'A and Ben Hunt and Sydney Roosters players Victor Radley and Joseph Manu. Picture: Tim Pascoe
St George Illawarra players Jaydn Su'A and Ben Hunt and Sydney Roosters players Victor Radley and Joseph Manu. Picture: Tim Pascoe


Monday, 4pm, SCG, Sydney


1. Moses Mbye, 2. Mathew Feagai, 3. Moses Suli, 4. Zac Lomax, 5. Mikaele Ravalawa, 6. Jack Bird, 7. Ben Hunt, 8. Francis Molo, 9. Andrew McCullough, 17. George Burgess, 12. Jaydn Su’A, 16. Josh McGuire, 13. Jack de Belin

Bench: 11. Tariq Sims, 14. Talatau Amone, 15. Blake Lawrie, 20. Aaron Woods

Reserves: 18. Tautau Moga

Players cut: 23. Tyrell Fuimaono, 19. Jackson Ford, 21. Tyrell Sloan, 22. Cody Ramsey, 24. Jayden Sullivan, 10. Josh Kerr

Late mail: Big forward reshuffle with Josh Kerr out of the 17. George Burgess starts at prop in his place with Aaron Woods coming onto the interchange. Tariq Sims is benched with Josh McGuire taking his place in the back row.


1. James Tedesco, 2. Daniel Tupou, 3. Paul Momirovski, 4. Joey Manu, 5. Joseph Suaalii, 6. Sam Walker, 7. Luke Keary, 17. Siosiua Taukeiaho, 9. Sam Verrills, 10. Lindsay Collins, 11. Angus Crichton, 12. Sitili Tupouniua, 16. Nat Butcher

Bench: 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, 13. Victor Radley, 14. Drew Hutchison, 15. Fletcher Baker

Reserves: 22. Adam Keighran

Players cut: 23. Renouf Atoni, 18. Lachlan Lam, 19. Daniel Suluka-Fifita, 20. Kevin Naiqama, 21. Naufahu Whyte, 24. Ben Marschke

Late mail: Two changes have been made to the side ahead of kick-off, with Siosiua Taukeiaho and Nat Butcher coming into the starting side in the front row and at lock respectively. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves and Victor Radley revert to the interchange bench, while Adam Keighran remains as 18th man in the no.22 jersey.

Sign up for NRL SuperCoach 2022.


Monday, 7pm, AAMI Park, Melbourne


1. Ryan Papenhuyzen, 2. Nick Meaney, 3. Reimis Smith, 4. Justin Olam, 5. Xavier Coates, 6. Cameron Munster, 7. Jahrome Hughes, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Harry Grant, 10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona, 11. Felise Kaufusi, 12. Kenny Bromwich, 13. Josh King

Bench: 14. Brandon Smith, 15. Tyran Wishart, 16. Trent Loiero, 17. Tepai Moeroa

Reserves: 18. Chris Lewis, 19. Marion Seve

Players cut: 20. Alec MacDonald, 21. Jordan Grant, 22. Jack Howarth, 23. Bronson Garlick, 24. Cooper Johns

Late mail: Ryan Papenhuyzen suffered a lateral ankle sprain in the win over Cronulla but finished the game. Despite images circulating of strong swelling on his ankle, he’s expected to face the Warriors on Monday. Should he miss out, Nick Meaney would shift to fullback with Marion Seve coming into the backline. No changes expected elsewhere with Jesse and Kenny Bromwich returning after undergoing Covid protocols, and finishing isolation on Thursday and Friday respectively.


1. Reece Walsh, 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, 3. Jesse Arthars, 4. Adam Pompey, 5. Edward Kosi, 6. Chanel Harris-Tavita, 7. Shaun Johnson, 8. Addin Fonua-Blake, 9. Wayde Egan, 10. Matt Lodge, 11. Euan Aitken, 12. Bayley Sironen, 13. Josh Curran

Bench: 15. Bunty Afoa, 16. Aaron Pene 17. Eliesa Katoa 18. Taniela Otukolo

Reserves: 20. Jazz Tevaga, 22. Rocco Berry

Players cut: 14. Kodi Nikorima, 21. Viliami Vailea, 23. Valingi Kepu, 24. Junior Ratuva, 25. Garrett Smith

Late mail: The Warriors have made one change in the 24 hours before kick-off, with Kodi Nikorima dropping back to the reserves and Taniela Otukolo joining the bench. Jazz Tevaga has been named on the extended bench in his return from suspension and is every chance to enter the 17 come kick-off.

Originally published as NRL teams Round 7 2022: Late Mail, predicted changes for Anzac weekend